The Faculty of Engineering, which was founded in 1955, is one of the largest faculties of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, in terms of premises, personnel, equipment and research activities. It consists of 8 Departments: Department of Civil Engineering, Department of Architecture, Department of Rural and Surveying Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Department of Chemical Engineering, General Department; the latter does not have students, but its professors teach core courses in other Departments, School of Spatial Planning and Development. At present the Faculty has about 11.000 students, 500 faculty members, many adjunct faculty members and about 150 administrative staff. Since the establishment of the Faculty, more than 23.000 students have graduated from it.



  • Secretariat of School of Planning and Development A.U.Th
    Main Building (1st floor), Faculty o Engineering A. U.Th., 
  • +30 2310 991430